The staff of Ross County Christian Academy brings a wealth of experience and training to the school.

Valerie Jones

Head of Schools

valerie.jones@rccacademy.org

Jenny Beverly

Preschool Director

jenny.beverly@rccacademy.org

Renee Wisecup

Primary Principal

renee.wisecup@rccacademy.org

Lindsay Ramey

Intermediate Principal

lindsay.ramey@rccacademy.org

Jarod Lloyd

High School Principal

jarod.lloyd@rccacademy.org

Gregg Wright

Scholarship Director

gregg@rccacademy.org

Mike McCarter

RCCA Co-Founder and CFO

mike@rccacademy.org

Vanessa Dyke

Lead Preschool Teacher

vanessa.dyke@rccacademy.org

Stephanie DuQue

Lead Preschool Teacher

stephanie.duque@rccacademy.org

Heidi Hall

Lead Preschool Teacher

heidi.hall@rccacademy.org

Marsha Moore

Lead Preschool Teacher / After-care Director

marsha.moore@rccacademy.org

Melissa Patrick

Lead Preschool Teacher

melissa.patrick@rccacademy.org

Tiffany Ward

Lead Preschool Teacher

tiffany.ward@rccacademy.org

Dawn Furner

Preschool Aide

dawn.furner@rccacademy.org

Aubrey Rose

Preschool Aide

aubrey.rose@rccacademy.org

Alice Ingram

Preschool Aide

alice.ingram@rccacademy.org

Heather Evans

Preschool Aide

heather.evans@rccacademy.org

Rhonda Bechie

Preschool Aide

rhonda.bechie@rccacademy.org

Hannah Bevan

Preschool Aide

hannah.bevan@rccacademy.org

Jaylin Jude

Preschool Aide

jaylin.jude@rccacademy.org

Ciara Hines

Preschool Aide

ciara.hines@rccacademy.org

Hailey Jordan

Nursery

hailey.jordan@rccacademy.org

Hillary Fannin

Nursery

hillary.fannin@rccacademy.org

McKenna Hutchison

Before Care Aide

mckenna.hutchison@rccacademy.org

Kim Batty

Kindergarten

kim.batty@rccacademy.org

Jen Rose

Kindergarten

jennifer.rose@rccacademy.org

Amber Brown

1st Grade

amber.brown@rccacademy.org

Jessy Keeton

1st Grade

jessy.keeton@rccacademy.org

Cynthia King

1st Grade

cynthia.king@rccacademy.org

Kayla Black

2nd Grade

kayla.black@rccacademy.org

Jessica Jones

2nd grade

jessica.jones@rccacademy.org

Nicole Flora

3rd Grade

nicole.flora@rccacademy.org

Hannah McDowell

3rd Grade

hannah.mcdowell@rccacademy.org

Tracy Hatfield

Physical Education

tracy.hatfield@rccacademy.org

Ashton Smith

Art

ashton.smith@rccacademy.org

Susan Pierce

Classroom Aide

susan.pierce@rccacademy.org

Nichole Jackson

Classroom Aide

nichole.jackson@rccacademy.org

Allison Weaver

Nurse

allison.weaver@rccacademy.org

Jeff Lyons

Custodian-Primary Campus

jeff.lyons@rccacademy.org

Paul Steinbrook

Security-Primary Campus

paul.steinbrook@rccacademy.org

Rachel Elliott

Guidance Counselor

rachel.elliott@raccacademy.org

Jon Anderson

Social Studies

jon.anderson@rccacademy.org

Lynette Brown

Math

lynette.brown@rccacademy.org

Jaiann Dyke

Science

jaiann.dyke@rccacademy.org

Kara Mathews

Math/Science

kara.mathews@rccacademy.org

Tessa Bell

English/Language Arts

tessa.bell@rccacademy.org

Caitlyn McKell

English/Language Arts

caitlyn.mckell@rccacademy.com

Melissa McMahon

Reading/Social Studies

melissa.mcmahon@rccacademy.org

Cindy Martin

Intervention Specialist

cindy.martin@rccacademy.org

Noelle McCoy

Secretary

noelle.mccoy@rccacademy.org

Brandon Burton

Custodian

brandon.burton@rccacademy.org

Penny Blankenship

Intervention Specialist

penny.blankenship@rccacademy.org

Jessica Cortellesi

Science

jessica.cortellesi@rccacademy.org

William Francis

Mathematics

william.francis@rccacademy.org

Tami Hacker

Bible/Art/Secretary

tami.hacker@rccacademy.org

Adam Hill

Social Studies

adam.hill@rccacedemy.org

Roy Kelly

Education Lab Director

roy.kelly@rccacademy.org

Dennis Ray

Mathematics

dennis.ray@rccacademy.org

Goals & Objectives

1. Ross County Christian Academy shall endeavor to ensure that every student comes to an understanding of basic Christian beliefs and a personal relationship with Jesus Christ.

2. Ross County Christian Academy shall be committed to academic preparation from a Christian worldview. Biblical truth shall be incorporated in the academic preparation for each student enrolled at Ross County Christian Academy.

3. RCCA shall seek, and seek to maintain, accreditation of its elementary and secondary programs and facilities...

Our Curriculum

Students participate in daily devotionals at the start of each day and weekly chapel programs, which feature pastors from area churches.

Classes include: Bible, Social Studies, and Science with materials published by Bob Jones University Press. The Math curriculum is published by Singapore Mathematics, the Reading, Language Arts curriculum is published by Scott Foresman / Pearson, and the Handwriting curriculum is published by Zaner-Bloser.

Students participate in weekly classes in Art, Vocal and Instrumental Music, STEM, Spanish, Physical Education, Computer and Keyboarding, and Drama.

Registration Info

RCCA is the only Christian, non-denominational, teacher-led school in the Ross County area. Our goal is to grow children in mind, body, and spirit. We utilize the best of traditional teaching styles combined with flexible groupings and multi-age instruction. We emphasize the development of Christian character and love for America, in a strong academic curriculum.

RCCA has classes for children from pre-school through 12th grade, for the 2019-20 school year. Open enrollment begins the first of March and continues until the classes are full. Class size is limited.

All employees, teaching, non-teaching, and substitutes must pass both BCI and FBI Background Checks. Volunteers who interact with students on a regular basis are also subject to these background checks. Enrollment as of Sept. 1, 2018 is 371.

The Ross County Christian Academy recruits and admits students of any race, color, national or ethnic origin to all its rights, privileges, programs and activities. In addition, the school will not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin in the administration of its educational programs and athletics/extracurricular activities. Furthermore, the school is not intended to be an alternative to court or administrative agency ordered, or public school initiated desegregation. The Ross County Christian Academy will not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin in the hiring of its certified or non-certified personnel.